The Joy of Falling In Love (With Your Self)

My horoscope for August read:
When you catch yourself

loving yourself,

keep going.

It’s safe.

Falling in love

is scary hard.

I’ve proven to myself I know how to do it

because I’ve given my heart

to others

on a golden platter,

said ‘you can have it all’.

But when it comes to myself

I’m a scrooge.

I withhold,

don’t deem myself worthy.

How fucked up is that?

I want to have a relationship

with myself

that is accepting, encouraging, challenging, liberating.

I want to go steady

with my soul.

Sometimes I catch myself

loving my self

and I keep going.

Leave a Reply

