The Joy of Second Chances

Into the WoodsI want to go

into the wild.

Will you follow me, barefoot

and without

your GPS?

You may have heard me howling

in my sleep –

there is a dream in me

I can’t get to awake.

Would you mind if I turned into nothingness,

dissolved into the air,

emptied myself like a bathtub draining to the sea?

I can’t explain it better than this:

I am calling myself home.

I found this saved in my drafts. A love letter I wrote to myself, at a time when I was low on my priority list.

Leave a Reply

