The Joy of the In-between

I have been working hard. Workaholic hard. I have been unwell. Sore throat, sore head, sore heart. I have been stressed out, tired, dissatisfied. I have been whiney, tearful, and just plain mean. I have become unbalanced, off kilter, stuck. But in-between there is:

Furry Company

Company that purrs

Citrus

Citrus picked from trees in my backyard

Tiny Beautiful Things

This book

My Grandfather's Blessings

And this book

Vitamins

Animal-shaped vitamins

Scarf

A soft, warm scarf wrapped artfully around my neck

Cup

Hot lemon and honey in one of my favourite mugs

Home

A print on my wall, calling me home

Chocolate

A square (or six) of dark chocolate, melted on the tongue

It is in the in-between I go searching…

Leave a Reply

