The Joy of Imperfection

Imperfect Hearts

I was going to add this website to my blogroll without broadcasting it, but I feel this needs to be shared openly. I am so moved by this.

I have done things that have caused suffering to others and myself. I have suffered from the actions of others. We all have. This is being human.

Saying I am sorry and hearing someone else say I am sorry can be very difficult. It can also be a very powerful experience. When it is a meaningful apology, it can resonate very deeply. We bravely open the darkest parts of ourselves to the light. We stop being defensive because we no longer need to protect our ego.

It is an acceptance of our imperfection. A way to lovingly embrace it. To be self-compassionate.

Here I am. Shadows and all.

What is more beautiful than that?

Leave a Reply

